Parrots Sighted in Rockaway

Colin reported on 11.29.09:

Hello there, I was doing house work today and among the things I did was fill the Bird feeder. I continued my chores and opened a window shade to let some sun in and I saw this guy on my feeder. I’m in Rockaway Beach out in Queens. I told a bunch of neighbors who have seen these wild parrots, but today was my first time. I’m pretty excited and Hope I get to see this guy again.

I found you after searching on Google.

3 Responses to “Parrots Sighted in Rockaway”


  1. 1 ParrotsinTville December 6, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    I’m sure you will see that little guy again, along with a few of his friends. Parrots during the winter months are almost solely dependent on backyard feeders.

  2. 2 CreemaPlayema December 12, 2009 at 2:34 am

    Awesome, I didn’t know about this topic up to the present. Thx.

  3. 3 Ann Kirby-Payne February 5, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    I just had a flock of 15-20 parrots in my yard in Rockaway Beach a few hours ago. I’m not much of a bird watcher, but am quickly becoming interested by the birds that visit the trees behind our new house. I didn’t get a very close look, but they were green and seemed to have a bit of red around the face. I didn’t get my camera fast enough, but I’ll be putting in a feeder soon in hopes of attracting them again.


Leave a Reply

Archives

brooklynparrots on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Queens Conures on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Wild Parrots of Amityville


Edgewater Parrots | Fighting to Save New Jersey's Wild Quaker Parrots

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

ParrotAlert.com - Alerts

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

BrooklynParrots.com

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

City Parrots

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

