Great Pics from Queens

Today Bob from Ozone Park sent me some wonderful shots of parrots from Charles Park in Jamaica Bay, Queens. Thanks Bob!

4 Responses to “Great Pics from Queens”


  1. 1 Stephen Geffon April 5, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    I am a reporter for the Queens Chronicle putting together a story on the Monk Parrots in Charles Park. I would like an OK to use the photos in my story as a courtesy with photo credit. Could you further identify Bob for the photo credit. Thanks.

    Stephen Geffon

  2. 2 Karen Grossman May 7, 2012 at 9:19 am

    I had THREE WILD PARROTS at my backyard bird feeding station yesterday (5/6/12) in south Valley Stream (SW Nassau County, NY) . One sat at the feeder, the other two pecked around on the ground with other birds. I could not believe my eyes/

    • 3 Adrianna August 15, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      I too have been seeing them in Valley Stream….very close to the Southern State Highway. There are more than two. They are chirping right now…..and there is a huge storm going through. I guess they stop at nothing.

      • 4 Anonymous August 18, 2012 at 2:59 pm

        I thought you’d like to know, the three parrots come every day to my feeding station (good grub, I guess!) The smaller songbirds wait patiently for them to leave.


Leave a Reply

Archives

brooklynparrots on Twitter

Wild Parrots of Amityville

Parrots in the Icestorm 2/2/11

Parrots in the Icestorm 2/2/11

Parrots in the Icestorm 2/2/11

Parrots in the Icestorm 2/2/11

Parrots in the Icestorm 2/2/11

More Photos

Edgewater Parrots | Fighting to Save New Jersey's Wild Quaker Parrots

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

ParrotAlert.com - Alerts

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

BrooklynParrots.com

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

City Parrots

Quaker Parrots & Monk Parakeets in the New York Metro Area

